NOT My Kind of Adventure!

Hello Blipfriends!  
Dolly here with today's blip!

Can you BELIEVE what I have to put up with!  I knew something was up this morning when I heard my mum on the phone with the vet.  I had a little 'wobbly' last night and she feels the need to whisk me off to the vet today!  

Actually, to be fair, I really wasn't very well last evening and I think I scared my mum.  I was a little scared too.  You can read all about it in yesterday's blip.  Although I recovered, I slept even harder than I normally do, and mum said it really was best to get me checked out.  

I really TRY to like Dr Kate.  She's very clever AND kind (AND she has hair just like mine!!), but I really don't like it there and today was particularly bad because she poked and prodded me all over!  I even had my blood pressure taken - mum said it was the smallest BP cuff she'd ever seen.  Dr Kate also tried getting blood from me by pricking in several places (ears and paws!) but in the end she had to take a bigger blood sample and that's why the nurse was brought in and I had to wear a muzzle.  I confess - when I get really upset at the vet I get a little nippy!  

Anyway, the worse things were ruled out.  My BP was fine as was my blood sugar.  I recovered too quickly yesterday to be anything really bad.  The vet thinks my heart became overly excited - I love to RUN - really fast!  I had had one of my running streaks not long before I got all wobbly and fell over and couldn't walk.  I'm probably a little old for all that running, but I forget I'm not a puppy!  So she thinks I wasn't getting enough oxygen to my brain and I more or less fainted.  I hope that's all that happened.  I don't really want that to happen again and neither does Mum!  

Mum's been told she has to keep an eye on me and I've been told I have to stay on a lead for my walks for a few days.  No more running in the short term.  I hope it's not forever!  I may sleep much of the day away, but I still love my adventures and playful times, especially when out walking!  

Mum has been a little down about this, but right after we went to the vet she popped into Waitrose to get some cash and bumped into a friend from work.  Right away she asked "How's Dolly?" and Mum told her what had happened.  This lady has also had poodles and told Mum that the same thing happened with her poodle called Max.  That helped Mum a bit.  The lady came out to the car to meet me and I think she loved me too!  I thought she was very pretty and I was glad that she wanted pictures taken.  See the extra photo for today.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.