Being silly

or maybe I never paid attention in school or later in life? This shot was the first last night when I noticed this beautiful moon next to our most outstanding tree. ( it is the border of the property, by far the highest in the back yard and is often used by all kind of birds as a look out).
I set up the tripod and was looking forward to get some beautiful shots a little later, picturing the moon going up and being a little more impressive. When I came out 45 minutes later it had nearly disappeared behind the pine trees, only a small golden shine showed where it had gone. Now that was new to me. Didn't the moon always come up in the same spot and would rise higher? I had seen it happen so often when the moon was full. I never paid attention to this thin new moon....
Hubby tried to explain it to me, but I was still very disappointed...and felt very silly because of my careful preparations for a good night shot....

thank you for all you kind feedback!!
Little Maggie in the extras today. And the summery decorum of the bridge over the Siuslaw River.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.