TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~The Salt River Canyon~

~Top One-Third of the West Wall~

I was so tired after my return from Socorro New Mexico last night that I didn't have the energy to upload this, let alone the courage to do this strange post-processing.

After I took this photograph I continued south through Aravaipa Canyon on Hwy. 77, a beautiful and very picturesque ride, but.......
It was so hot, how hot was it Jim?
Because I was wearing fingerless gloves the heat from the asphalt roadway burn my knuckles and fingertips. Quite literally, 3rd degree burns. Now thats hot!!!

Anyway, I arrived home in the afternoon, I believe I had a very enjoyable trip which included my Mexican dinner at Frank and Lupe El Sombrero Restaurant. Total miles was 783, for the two days.
Thanks Frank, your hospitality was much appreciated by me!

Next week I'm back on Old No.9 again and off to California next week to visit my 90 year old Cousin Jack in Palm Springs, my childhood hero! And then north to see my best friend Mike, who now lives in Visalia. Should be on the road for about 10 days, give or take.

Thanks for visiting ol' BikerJim ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.