Sunset Highway

It is not really a sunset I suppose but this scene still had a certain atmosphere to it ... for me at least. I am standing by the Great Western Highway looking west from the roadside IGA store at Blackheath. I managed to catch this pic between rushing vehicles which makes the implied sense of peace a bit of a lie. Of course the railway line is just the other side of the road so you can catch the glint of sun on the tracks.

As I am writing this I have the Interstellar piano suite by Hans Zimmer playing in the background. Somehow it seems to "go" with the scene. Maybe it's because I just love the piece. See what you think when you have time for a good listen ... Interstellar.

The Olympus Stylus 1 continues to be a compelling tool. It is always at the ready to do justice to whatever I see. I carry it most places and it rarely intrudes. Just maybe photography doesn't have to be tedious and complicated. An upmarket compact camera may be all that one really needs ... mmm ... most  of the time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.