Three Exposure Experiment

A week or two back I invited people to discuss the merits of different shutter speeds when shooting waterfalls. On that occasion I volunteered to go shoot a waterfall using three different shutter speeds and then to display them side by side. I have done very little to these images in post processing except to eliminate (where possible) extraneous variations which have no bearing on the exercise. Anyway here it is. The three exposures are 1/1600 sec, 1.3 secs and 8 secs. Only the left most one was shot at ISO 3200. The others were shot at ISO 200.

I hope you find it interesting. I have drawn some conclusions of my own about the exercise which I shall reveal tomorrow along with a summary of YOUR findings..

Why not inspect the three shots in LARGE?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.