Stubble

Wet and freezing today. I had to resort to my Old Lady Blanket at Mrs L's to keep warm.
In August!!!
I woke up at almost 10am which was lovely. The longer my lie-ins get the more of a shock going it's going to be when school starts again in a few weeks!!
We had a lazy morning, sausages and beans for lunch and then headed over to Mrs L's house for the afternoon.
Despite a completely irrational, over the top hissy fit few tears on the trampoline from Miss L they managed to have fun playing, eating and watching TV.
Miss E came up to me with a half eaten packet of crisps and a grief stricken look on her face. As if she was announcing the death of a favourite pet she said  "Miss L threw a cow down the stairs and now my crisps are all hairy"
Now there's a sentence I never thought I'd write!!
Also never thought I'd have to write about my brother's pant free years or his fish luring habits!!
Ha ha!!!
We stayed until it was time for Miss E's gymnastics. She refused to go in when we got there and said - again - that she doesn't like the teacher: he's mean and he shouts and she really really doesn't like him. She was so upset.
I did something I rarely do and went in to speak to one of the other coaches and explained apologetically that for some reason Miss E had taken again the coach and was it possible for her to be in another group. The woman didn't even ask a single question and said it was fine - "some children don't click with certain coaches". I got the feeling it wasn't the first time the issue had been raised!
So all's well. Miss E had a brilliant class with her new coach and is all fired up about it again. Yay!!
Miss L and I listened to Charlie and the Chocolate Factory for the thousandth time while Miss E was in there, then it was McDonalds and home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.