Leaves

No lie in for me this morning. A bit of a shock!
The day got off to a bit of a rubbish start. I'd sent off for a couple of Change4Life activity packs thinking it might be a bit of fun for the Little Misses and might prize them away from screens for a few minutes!
They arrived yesterday and Miss L was giddy to find a package addressed to her.
Within minutes they were shouting at each other and fighting, angry and in tears!
Not quite the result I'd hoped for.
Miss L wouldn't do what Miss E wanted, Miss E wouldn't read the cards to Miss L, they wouldn't make room for each other..... blah, blah, blah!
And then to add insult to injury you're supposed to log the activities on a website so they were nagging me to turn on the computer, arguing over the computer and generally properly getting on my nerves!!!
I got in the bath and left them to it.
Which meant we were late leaving to Mrs S's. And I blame them entirely!!
Ha ha!
Once we got underway we had a painless journey and a lovely time with Mrs S and Mr M. 
There was the usual embarrassing scavenge for food from my two. Honestly, everywhere we go they behave as if I don't feed them and they haven't seen food for a week. From the minute we get there. It's mortifying!!!
The three of them mostly took themselves off to play out in the garden - lots of messy digging, and upstairs - lots of annoying loud jumping off furniture. They had fun!!
And it was lovely as ever to see Mrs S. We chatted for hours, had a lovely lunch, chatted some more and drank lots of tea. Perfect!!
Mr K's off out with the other Mr K tonight so I'm watching a documentary about German philosophers of the sixteenth century and eating kale and beansprout salad.
Er,  I mean watching Eastenders and eating cereal for dinner, woohoo!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.