Just Me

I slept like a baby the whole night after yesterday's agility class. I was soo tired! Luckily, we had a free day today with nothing planned. We took Hedwig to the football field, and had just set up our gear when a huge black lab entered the field and started walking towards us! With a human in tow, of course.

At top speed, I raced off barking at him, to let him know the essentials, like whose turf he was on. It turned out to be an extremely laid back, bothered-by-nothing character named Elton, whom we have supposedly met on several occasions, which is why they came over to say hello. I have no recollection of this.

He was only interested in one thing, and that was My Treat Bag. As it was in mum's pocket, he was also very friendly with My Mum, which is not OK. I was not happy with that. He didn't know anything, not even High Five or Lie Down, but mum gave him treats anyway. Hello?! I know I am supposed to share, but that's where I draw the line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.