The Golden Cross

I have noticed there are hanging baskets of flowers all around the village. They seem to be very well cared for. I noticed the same in Reading when I was there at the weekend, so the council must be spending money on making areas look nice for the summer. The Golden Cross pub is particularly resplendent. This is only a short distance from where I am staying and is my closest pub, though I have three in easy walking distance. Almost certainly the pub has provided this flower display on its own account.

When I lived here this was my regular Sunday lunch time pub. A couple of years ago it closed and I thought we had lost one of the village pubs. To my surprise to reopened and from the outside looks as though it may have undergone some refurbishment. I will have to give it a try.

The rain stopped this morning, but it remains very cloudy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.