Too cold for a paddle

Lunch time at the Tebay services. Cool and definitely damp. Even allowing for the distraction of travellers with food the ducks seem to think it is too cold for a paddle.

My plans for an early departure from Twyford were slightly put out by an early morning hunt for some WD40. It seems nowhere in Twyford sells this essential product. At the BP service station on the A4 I was directed to the Texaco Service station in Charvil. A slight detour, but where I finally found the WD40. Thank you to my former employer, I should have known you would not let me down!

The requirement for WD 40 was brought about by the lock on the front door sticking. It might have been OK for another few days, but I did not want to find myself locked out when I returned after the weekend. A quick squirt and the lock was fine. I wonder if anybody ever finishes a can of WD40. Those I have bought, after use, end up in a cupboard for years, when needed next they have inevitably disappeared from sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.