FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

What's up Buddy?

There is something about four legged fluffy friends that pull on my heart strings. This evening my flying friend Karl came over to the cosy cottage to cook me a yummy supper and have a long overdue catch up. He brought with him another friend's pooch Buddy the Cocker Spaniel.

Buddy is adorable. He has the softest fur, cute paws that pattered up and down my cottage exploring new smells and deep brown eyes that would melt the coldest of hearts.

I needed cheering up as I've been rather sad about the family cat Dillion - also a ginger - who is rather poorly and could be on his last legs bless him. He's 16 years old, has a kidney infection, high blood pressure and is almost blind in his right eye.

Busy work schedule, voluntary commitments and air show commentary have meant I've not had a chance to have friends over for supper for a couple of months so it was really lovely to potter in the kitchen and chew the cud on flying adventures coming up soon.

I've been surrounded by crowds of people every weekend at air shows and been non-stop at work meeting new clients travelling around but even so I sometimes feel lonely and there is no substitute for catching up with a good friend and having some quality chill time together. Even better when there's fluffy four legged cuddles involved too! I hope it's not too long before a repeat of such a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.