FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Soothe me...

Day four of a very sore throat and I'm drinking lots of hot water and lemon in an attempt to ease the pain.

Not sure if it's the commentating from the past three weekends or a summer cold but either way it's pretty uncomfortable and starting to wear me down.

A non eventful day in the office staring at the computer screen followed by a brief catch up with some of my castle friends for a drink on the way home.

We planned adventures for the autumn and mused over where the summer has gone. I'm sat in a woolly jumper this evening and feeling rather disgruntled that the best of the weather may very well be behind us.

Fingers crossed for some warm weather and sunny skies this weekend as I head down to Shoreham Air Show to volunteer with aviation charity fly2help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.