Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

The Wheels on the Bus

...go round and round

(OK, I'm a few days late posting this, but life is getting the way of my Blipping at the moment - and isn't that the way it should be?)

I mentioned in a previous post that friends had bought me a guidebook to some of Scotland's more unusual visitor attractions. So far, I've only managed to tick off two in the book - that is, since I got it - but managed to visit a third on Sunday: the Scottish Vintage Bus Museum.

The Museum, at Lathalmond, near Dunfermline, held its annual open days on Saturday and Sunday and so I went through and spent a couple of hours there admiring the excellent display of buses from near and far, many (if not most) of which are on permanent display in the Museum.

I'm not a bus enthusiast, unlike many who seemed to be there on the day, but it was a fascinating and fun day out. In truth I could have spent longer there, but this was a visit sandwiched in between church duties in the morning and a meal out with friends in the evening.

The Museum is open at other times and is well worth a visit. I may well return, although I think the open day (certainly if one gets the good weather we had on Sunday) shows it at its best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.