Patterns of Decay

20.6C and bright with cloud and some sunny spells. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound has been in her garden all day. When I took her lead out to see if she wanted to go for a walk she didn't get up so I left her where she was.

I went for a walk after lunch. Runrig on the Nano (Amazing Things and Mara). I went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. I turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. I came back along the cycle path and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the level crossing. There were more sheep in the field between the cycle path and the railway line.

The tide was on its way in. The sea was more active beyond the rocks today and the beach was a mess with stones and seaweed. Valhalla A was moored out towards the seaward end of the channel through the rocks and three smaller boats were lying on the sand near the shore.

Along by the fishermen's huts there is a small boat graveyard. I looked for more patterns of decay as possibilities for Abstract Thursday.

I came back over the road bridge over the railway then carried on round in a long loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home. I went out to see Maeve when I came home. She was very sleepy but had moved to a shady spot on lawn three.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 29mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.