Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Time #2

Took this when I went into the flower shop to get some orchids for the flat. G arrives back tonight and orchids last a  L O N G  time, so they are the flower of choice.

I'd love to know who thought of saying "Happy Everyday". Sounds so corny! But today, it has hit home because this morning at work, I had news from a young friend that her sister, whom SweetArt and I know from way back in 1992, died in a hospice. She was battling cancer which had spread to many parts of her body. She had just turned 41. SO SO Sad.

I guess the reason why this "present" caught my eye, is because I was once again reminded of the "gift" of time that we have and how we really can't afford to waste it and should make the most of it. I'm sure Carol did as her sister Rachel said she did a part time job till last week.

And now I must dash to the airport, which will take me all of 15 minutes.

I should really put a D&M quote here but I need to buy some milk as well. Will rectify tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.