facebook update

and it's a happy face tonight... 

Dave was off work today, he's doing a phased return to work so that we can adjust routines, so this week is three days and next week is four days...

He also gave me a precious gift today... the gift of sleeeeeep... little un had another bad night and then woke at 5:45 so I had to get up with her, and left Dave to kip until 8.00 but then he took over the entertainment duty and I was able to go back to bed for three solid hours of uninterrupted, deep, cosy sleep... so I'm feeling a million times better today... 

Little un is a human snot factory today, a great deal of green stuff has gone on my cardigan... according to little un,  tissues and baby wipes aren't good,  but cardigans are excellent for wiping snotty noses... Despite this, she had a good day, we went charging  around the park,  and me and Dave had a chance to catch up in our favourite cafe, whilst she slept in her buggy... we also called in on the crumblies, where little un had lots of fun exploring their house and generally being really nosy

So whilst I know that me and little un can get along fine when it's just the two of us and we'll get our routines all work out... what a difference a Dave makes :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.