inside the tent

life is a bit of a circus at the moment, so this is the view from inside little uns circus tent... I find myself lying here looking at this view far to early in the morning, whilst I'm buried by a pile of teddies before a small girl bounces on me... but I'd rather be in this situation with a happy daughter than dealing with the ill version... 

There was no update yesterday, because little un's cold was causing her to cough a lot.  I didn't get her to bed until gone 9  and then she coughed so much she was sick... so last night was spent nursing a poorly girl and mopping up body fluids... (no one wanted a photo of that) we got her back to bed at about 11 and she continued to hack her way through the night, with me checking every few minutes to make sure she wasn't choking... However 7 this morning... ping! eyes open ready to play... meanwhile I was like something from a zombie movie... 
So today me and Dave tag teamed to allow each other extra naps, we wrestled little un through a hair wash,  (since she's been ill again, she's  avoiding water completely, but last night's detritus had to be removed) we then tried to have as chilled out a time as possible...  however little un was so much better this afternoon that we ventured out to a soft play cafe... 

first time at soft play for me and not as bad as I expected... probably because it wasn't very busy. I was proud of little un though... she always plays and climbs with gusto... she loves a slide and is willing to haul herself up remarkably high steps to get to the top... plus she was the smallest one there and stood her ground well when being buffeted by bigger kids... it was good to see her let rip, and although I wasn't allowed any peace to drink my tea,  I'm really getting used to hearing the call of mummmeeeee, and have to admit I get a little thrill out of it, even when she's being a bugger...  

Tonight we got her down more easily,  so I'm just keeping fingers crossed that she'll sleep a little better...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.