Missycat

By Missycat

Purple Extravaganza II

I went back to Connaught water today for my subject for Abstract  Thursday 8.  A couple of weeks ago I blipped a shot of the Purple Loosestrife looking rather wonderful reflected in the water.  Today unfortunately, the sun refused to come out so the same basic shot lacked the reflections. I still thought it would make a rather nice Impressionist sort of image though and I'm quite pleased with the result.  I used Photoshop to give an ocean ripple effect to soften and blur and then used the Liquefy filter to increase the effect.
I'm still loving this challenge and frankly, if time permitted, could spend all day experimenting with different ideas!

Decided to add a crop of a small portion  of the image above as I rather like this version too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.