Bristol's Biggest Bike Ride

Half way through an 8 mile run I got to this spot at the edge of the Downs. The view you can see is that of the Avon Gorge, Clifton Suspension Bridge and the Portway, the road that runs along it.

Normally, it's a busy, noisy road but since it's Bristol Biggest Bike Ride it is closed today whilst cyclists ride a choice of 4 routes between 9 and 38 miles.

We would have been joining them but Son #1 has a football tournament. Oh Joy!

I chugged down the Portway via Bridge Valley Road and took a few gutter+cyclists shots as they went by. I was expecting some curious looks!

Anyway an enjoyable run to start Father's Day. I met some ex-students who had been out all night. They were lovely and friendly but somewhat the worse for wear.

I'm having a re-think on the grammar question of earlier!

Run #8: 73 mins - distance uncertain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.