Throwback Thursday .....

Week 3.

I was inspired by DDW's Throwback Thursday entry from last week to go looking through some of my old things.  

And, boy, was that fun!!

I found two of my old diary's ..... one from 1977 and one from 1981.  Two totally different times in my life!  One before and one after a major change in my life......

I had a blast reading through the 1977 diary ..... my spelling was atrocious! Not to mention my attitude!  Well, I was only 13 at the time!

The entry I have open to reads (in part): 
Today I went swimming at the Z again. I saw Jeff, Scott and Shawn there.  They were flirting with Judy.  You'll hear more about her later. Maybe.  While I was swimming I got a bad sunburn. It's not to (sic) bad but bad enough. I'm glad I got a burn because it will fade into a tan later.


Can you believe that!!! I was glad to get a sunburn! Unbelievable!

What I thought was funny was the fact that I signed each entry as "Charlie"!  Apparently, it was my nickname!  I honestly don't remember that. I found it interesting that both journals were very short .... one was only a month's worth and the other was only several months long.  That's why I'm so surprised that I have kept up this blip lark for as long as I have!

Also in this photo is a pile of letters that I received from several friends.  And two letters from a woman that I used to babysit for.  I often think of that little boy ..... many fond memories.  He was such a sweet baby.  Not such a baby anymore!

In case you missed it .... I have back blipped for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.