Water Wednesday ......

Week 3.

After attending the Pocono Photo Club's monthly meeting last night with guest speaker Axel Hildebrandt (an excellent bird photographer) I was inspired to go out this morning and get this photo of a hummingbird. For a link to his website, see yesterday's blip.

I have been trying for forever to get a decent shot of a hummingbird, but I have not been very successful so far. Last night at the meeting I asked Axel for some tips on photographing hummingbirds and this is the result of his helpful suggestions.

I am thrilled with the results! Perhaps not perfect, but pretty darn close.

This is a female Ruby-throated hummingbird. Please look large.

Today's August challenge is water Wednesday. I hope this qualifies ~ I made the nectar with water and sugar!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.