East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Mystery Bird

First thing this morning in Bisbane when I looked out the window this fellow/lady was flitting about in the garden. I managed to get a couple of shots before he took off next door. I have no idea what type of bird he is as I've not seen one the same before. When I get home I may be able to identify him from my bird book but all suggestions are welcome.
My daughter and I had a lovely afternoon at Miss A's dance concert - she did very well for a little girl. I was amazed at the talent of some of the older girls and boys though - just brilliant. Some of the routines were very professional.
Footnote: I have just done some research on line and it appears to be a Pheasant Coucal ( a member of the Cuckoo family) and found in Northern and Eastern Australia.
Before blip I never paid much attention to birds but today I was quite excited to find another bird that was new to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.