East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Byron Bay

On the way to Brisbane we stopped at the lookout over looking Byron Bay in the distance - the most easterly point in Australia. I blipped from here on the 4th August last year on a cold and foggy morning. At least it is a bit clearer today - it's been a lovely sunny day but when I stepped out of the car to blip this the wind was so strong I could hardly keep the camera still and yet the trees didn't seem to be moving much. We were up high so it must be something to do with the height.
We arrived in Brisbane in our winter gear and it's been like a hot summer day here! I didn't pack any summer clothes of course and needed shorts and t-shirts. We've had the fire burning at home and we are only 3 1/2 south - weird. We are going to Miss A's dancing concert tomorrow. She is going to be dancing with Angelina Ballerina:)
I may not get to catch up with everyone for a couple of days but I hope you have a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.