Bonjour de Paris

A few months ago Mr C asked if I would like a long weekend in Paris. Awww how romantic.......then he added France were playing England in a pre World Cup game. I suppose I could manage watching hunky men for 90+ minutes running around a pitch if it means I get a weekend away!

We arrived about 4pm after travelling on the Eurostar. I have only been on it once, years ago, and didn't enjoy it then and it was no better today with Mr C feeling quite queasy. After unpacking and a little chill in our rather small hotel (boutique???) room, we went and found the Latin quarter for dinner. It was buzzing with people and enjoyable...think we will be returning.

Wifi is pretty slow here but I hope I can keep up with you all, if not catch up soon ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.