Moments in time

By Ali_tkdgirl

Ventura

Ventura was leaving Southampton this evening, on her way to St Peters Port in Guernsey. Amazingly although she is one of the bigger ships we have here, she is not the largest. Britannia is currently the largest in the UK I think, and she is in Southampton on the 29th August, so I will try and get a photo of her then. 

The extra is Ventura with a smaller ship Balmoral, behind her (about the size of the ship I blipped a few days ago), and one of the Isle of Wight ferries. The Balmoral is on her way to Norway.

The app Marine traffic is really good at says what ships are around.

I'll glad it is Friday, my colleague is back from holiday, so Monday we will be full staffed again, it was a really busy and sometime stressful 2 weeks for me, but the time has flown. Only 1 month and it is my holiday time......can't wait :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.