Boscastle

We spent today exploring Tintagel. First we visited the Old Post Office, which is a 14th century yeoman's farmhouse. Next, we went to Tintagel Castle. The shop sold t-shirts saying "I conquered the steps at Tintagel Castle". I'm not convinced I did conquer them: it was more the other way around! Afterwards, we wandered around the village itself where, joy of joys, we discovered an ice cream parlour, Treleaven's - but what a hard time we had choosing a flavour or two

It was still a bit too early for dinner, so we drove 3 miles up the coast to visit Boscastle. I can remember watching the floods that devastated this little village and now we've seen the place, with its steep valley sides running down to the narrow village, for ourselves, I can well understand just how all the damage was done.

This was the last full day of our holiday: tomorrow, we go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.