Tiger Swallowtail....

.....I think!  I've never photographed one before! 
 I went out today to see how my buddleia was faring as it looked pretty dry the other day & when I got to it I saw the butterfly move but thought it was some kind of dead leaf hanging off the plant--- when it suddenly flitted over to the other side of the fence I realized it was this lovely butterfly! I crept around into the neighbor's yard (this isn't our friendly neighbor, Jim, but rather "Mr. Unsocial" on the other side) & got a couple pics of this one before it flew off. Then a monarch landed on the buddleia on the other side of the fence so I ran back around to the other side & got 1 shot before it flew off, so I've put it in the extras! My niece has a HUGE buddleia plant in her yard & when we were there last year it was covered in monarchs, so I'm hoping that eventually mine will draw them in large numbers too! 
 TGIF!  Hope you all have a wonderful weekend! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.