Heron in Flight

I drove past the lagoon in the park this morning and there was the heron in it's usual spot, along with dozens of geese & ducks, so I pulled over & got out with my camera. As I reached the edge of the water a 2nd heron took off from my right--someday I'll learn to look around more before I start walking, as it had been sitting right on the edge above the water & would have been a nice picture. By the time I was done futzing around with the camera I only managed to get 2 shots of it in flight, & this was my favorite of the 2. Then I noticed a 3rd heron way off on a log to the right--I've never seen 3 at once so was pretty excited about it! Also had a hawk circling overhead, & a couple of bunnies running around --I'm glad to see the animals & birds enjoy the area as much as we humans do!  
Ran my errands then started weeding the front yard after I got home & managed to pull my back again, so now I'm gingerly moving about inside the house---guess I'll have to call my niece again to see if she'll come & finish tidying up the yard before we head to Houston!   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.