Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Monster High....

Well...not my usual nocturnal Blip this morning...I'm in agony just now having had a tooth out yesterday....the dentist did warn me it would be very painful for a few days but I didn't expect it to be this bad....
I can't sleep and when the pain subsides a bit I intend to sleep for as long as I can as I'm shattered....  I've hardly slept for a few days with toothache and now that the tooth has gone...the pain is even worse!
So to counteract the fact that I cannot face doing anything but sleep for most of today I decided to revisit a photo I took some time ago and re-process it as there's no way I'm in any kind of state to take my camera out today...
These dolls have the most bizarre faces and come in goth-type colours too...my granddaughter has dozens of them and this one actually has deep pink skin...
I was so overwhelmed by the response to my yesterday's 300th Blip and it is the first time that I have had two photos appear on the "popular" pages at the same time...thank you to everyone who put them there...my collage from yesterday and the portrait of my son were both featured and that was fantastic!
If I feel brave I will take a photo of the dreadful tooth that caused all this trouble as I brought it home with me...well maybe that's tomorrow's Blip sorted too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.