Sneaky Peek

By SneakyPeek

Stockeree

This morning I awoke to the sound of two magpies chattering noisily on my windowsill and, being a mite superstitious when it comes to magpies appearing in pairs, I took this as a good sign.

At lunchtime, I ventured into Stockbridge and had coffee with someone whose company I enjoyed immensely. It's always lovely when the conversation between two people flows easily and I look forward to meeting up with him again very soon.

Today's blip is of the Antony Gormley statue which stands in the Water of Leith which flows through the heart of Stockbridge and, this time, I'm pleased to say that I knew of this one's existence (unlike my blip of the 14 April!).

I also bought a book from Cancer Research entitled "A Guide to Elegance" written by Genevieve Antoine Dariaux for £2. A veritable bargain although they do say you can't buy style.

I then wandered back to my car in torrential rain but with a smile on my face. Today was a good day.

Here's today's tune. There's no connection to today's entry other than I adore this version of a fantastic song.

Here's a link to the Gormley sculptures. Thanks to Hemeloid for this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.