... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Lily

I've back blipped Friday and Saturday.

Father's Day! My father hadn't noticed, and seemed very pleased to be receiving chocolate unexpectedly...

I love lilies because not only are they beautiful flowers, but they're an interesting ongoing experience: it is satisfying to see them open and change slowly over a few days. They don't just look nice then deteriorate like most cut flowers, but there is the anticipation and development to enjoy as well.

Mmmmm.
I took this in our dining room: the walls are an interesting orangy-red colour called African Adventure. I didn't choose it (I'm not that brave), but I do really rather like it; it seems to change in tone quite a lot depending on the light which is rather fun. The combination of lilies, spotty tablecloth, and vivid walls made it an obvious indoor blip for me. An indoor blip even though it's sunny (sporadically)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.