Stop!

Taking some pictures in the recently renovated Princes Mall by Waverley Station this afternoon. Just general shots of the complex and the shop units. The main instruction was to make sure there were plenty of people in the shots, so it was ironic just how many people stopped to wait until I had pressed the shutter, rather than walking in front of me as I was hoping!
My Dad came through for the day on the bus and we went out in Porty for a cup of tea in a cafe, a bit of a sit in a bench on the Prom and then lunch in the Espy. I had to leave him up town to go and take my shopping mall pics, but he phoned later to say he'd wandered round the Royal Mile for a bit and then gone into the National Gallery.
After my job I met Lorraine for tea and we then ambled down to see the second Arkle show - Bakersfield Mist - at the Royal Scots Club. A two-hander with two top actors. We chatted to a few people we knew before and afterwards in the bar and then continued the evening with a couple in the Espy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.