Rosehips

Another beautiful day today, but I can smell autumn....... had a pottering day today, the HG in the garden and me in the house, making watercress soup (I like to keep the freezer full), changing beds, etc.   And meeting out on the deck occasionally for a read at the Saturday papers and some coffee.

Had to go to the local shops in the afternoon, I had ran out of shower gel, and on the way saw these in the lane, lots and lots of them, and a definite signal that autumn is on the way.  

The garden is looking lush, and I do hope it lasts for another few weeks as my sister will be visiting.

And off to dancing tonight, a summer gala in the village, ceilidh dancing and country dancing, it should be good but I think it will be very warm.

Hope you all had a lovely Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.