Angelique

By Angelique

" HOW DOES YOUR GARDEN GROW "

Well not with silver bells, that's for sure.  We have worked all day in the garden again, even in the rain.  So that's 3 days running.

This is the new rose Benjamin Britain that I purchased through Amazon and I am very impressed with the quality.  It is far better than anything I have seen from garden centres.

The smaller photo is the progress so far on the back of the garden.  Because our neighbour who owns the fence, and doesn't give a toss about it and her trees that grow over and through the garden, we have had to cover over, cut out etc.  I know we are only renting this house, but I cannot stand an untidy garden so we have spent a lot of money and time on it.  I just hope the Landlord likes it.  It certainly looks a lot better since the day we moved into this jungle.

Last evening we attended a special musical event held in the church to celebrate the Flower Festival.  The church looked magnificent, the flowers superb, and a great variety of live music.  It was a lovely evening and of course some people wondered who we were.

Now time to take Phoebes down to the sea, after all we cant get any wetter.

Love to you all, and I know your weather is better than here!! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.