Here Comes the Bride

Joy and Tosin got married in our church today - can't begin to describe how colourful, noisy, grand, and beautiful it all was. I was mostly in the kitchen, so not able to get any great photos, but love this one of Joy gliding up the aisle with her uncle (I blipped her Dad's funeral two years back), a dream of white surrounded by colour. She followed her five bridesmaids, who shimmied up the aisle in long sparkling silver, carrying lit lanterns. 

The best I got of the couple was as they were leaving; will put in extra, as well as one of the wedding party at the front of church. The best moment I witnessed was as our minister pronounced them man and wife, everyone burst into applause and cheers.

All I can say is Africans certainly know how to celebrate, and I loved having them in our church today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.