On your bike

Trains and bikes and paddling today. Having tried really hard to get Matthew to nap (giving up when he was trying to get me to open the bedroom door jumping up and down saying I not tired) I decided to suggest we take his bike out for a ride. And we must have been about a mile on it! He's still scooting along with feet on the ground but getting more confident. We found 25p at the station so I treated him to a chocolate freddo frog on the way back. After which the hose came out in thé back garden and I ended up needing to remove the legs from his water table so it was a safer paddling pool. Lots of fun.

Got tea ready as soon as daddy got home but a tantrum occurred and when he went upstairs to calm down he fell asleep instead - at least he was just in shorts and TShirt so reasonably comfy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.