Portraits in motion

If you are an Edinburgh-based blipper, this is a Fringe show you must see: Portraits in motion at Summerhall. We went along at lunchtime today and I loved it. The performer is an artist who travels with his portable exhibition of photographic flipbooks, living off the donations from the visitors to his display, and acts of kindness from strangers. The show is difficult to describe because it's not like anything else I have seen before. You'll just have to believe me when I say that it is brilliant!

We also another show, The wonderful world of Lieven Scheire. This was packed full of physics jokes, so Mr hazelh was well amused. I enjoyed it too, although I have to admit that I didn't understand it all. Mr hazelh was also very happy that Mo Farah won the 10k race in Beijing.

After the shows we dashed home to pick up the car and pop over to two parties just south of the city, both of which were lots of fun (despite the midges).

Exercise today: walking

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.