Bonus glug jug

It's been a good week for glug jugs (see also my blip from Monday). Our friend Owen is breaking his journey from Otley to the of Isle of Mull with an overnight stay with us in Edinburgh. He came bearing many gifts including eggs from his hens, vegetables from his garden, and this amazing glug jug.

It has been also been an exciting day for two other reasons: (1) I have secured a fantastic keynote speaker for an event that I am organising for work in October; (2) we made another visit to the book festival, this time to listen to Dave Gorman speak about his new book which covers in a humourous way many of the themes that I investigate in my academic research. (Oh, and I managed to tweet the latter with no complaints this time.)

Exercise today: walk to the book festival and back (1 hour).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.