Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Avenida Josep Tarradellas

This is the new stretch on Avenida Josep Tarradellas, a wide avenue with tree-lined pedestrianised 'rambla', which runs between Sants metro/railway station to the Francesc Macia circus. There used to be a water feature and statue of Franco's right-hand man on this last stretch, but both were recently removed to allow pedestrians to walk the whole length unobstructed. In my view here, Sants is way behind me and Francesc Macia in front.

This 'walk' was in the early evening and we ended up at our favourite Italian restaurant, where we always have spaghetti boli-pesto.

My right arm's really causing me gip these days from using the crutches, meaning that what I thought would be a new-found freedom with being allowed to put some weight on the foot, hasn't quite materialized.

I talked to my brother for a couple of mins yesterday on the hospital ward phone. He'd had macaroni cheese for tea. A two minute chat was enough for him though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.