The Swan River

It was a lovely chilly but sunny day with big blocky clouds moving fast overhead. I spent a lot of the day catching up on important things like reading, chores and general lazing! :)

By late afternoon I had itchy feet and took Toto down to the river for a long walk. It was so nice to be outside, no wind and not even a lot of people. We walked for miles and thoroughly enjoyed it! Tonight he has hardly moved :o)

My extra is a ring necked parrot, colloquially known as a twenty eight (something to do with their call sounding like twenty eight, never been able to pick it myself). I spotted two in the throes of mating and took some shots. Once they knew I was watching they went back to just courting and it was fascinating to see them both make an interesting mating call and swish their long tail feathers back and forth at the same time! Oh yes, spring has definitely sprung!! ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.