My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

tiny patient

at 7:30 I woke up in loud bang. It sounded like bird flew to window.
I couldn't see injured bird anywhere , so i forget it.

Afternoon when I walked down to garden This little fella flew to my path, like it was dry maple leaf in the wind. 
It had strength to fly only 20cm high and 30cm long. I captured it carefully to my hands and examined it. Seemed everything was ok with it. Bright beady eyes were fixed on me whole time. It even tried to beek me once. 
I put it in little cardboard box, with water bowl (tiny) and towel to rest few hours.
It looked like adult female flycatcher, but I had to consider the possibility it was young bird who didn't know how to fly yet, so I left the box open from top corner for mother bird find it, if that was the case.
After couple of hours I went to see it. It was still in box, resting on her back but alive. I catched couple mosquitoes for food and tried to offer  insects with tweezers. That was enough horror for bird, it flew off box, landing under bush near by. 
Place looked safe enough, so I went away to give it peace.
After half an hour it was gone. 

I hope it survived. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.