My pal, Sheba.

I thought I would introduce you to my family and what better place to start than my fat big mate, Sheba.  She was the first of the big cats to stop hissing at me and actually start playing with me after I arrived here.  She is so white, and I don't know how she does it because, as you can see, she lies around in the garden.

I've decided to start behaving myself and start taking my medicine without a fuss because someone reckoned that "a pill a day keeps the vet away" and that's as good a reason as any in my mind!

Last night there was a terrific thunder and lightning storm and, of course, I just had to go outside to see what was happening.  The rain was incredible too and when I came in, Swannie said that I looked like a "wee drookit rat" which must be a very pretty thing as I'm such a cutie!   

This afternoon, I fell asleep on a bundle of towels, but I didn't get in trouble as they are old ones that are just used for us cats anyway.  My picture is in the extra photos, you can tell I'm living the dream.  Lots of love, Daisy. x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.