Cake - a - licious

I still had a lingering headache this morning....I will never drink like that again!! 

I got up and made a cake for Mary as it is her birthday today. My blinkin' electric whisk has gone kaput so I had to make it the old fashioned way...by hand. It turned out quite well though, even though I say so myself. 

I managed to hold on to it as Jude drove us to Rivington without it turning into an Eton Mess ha ha ha. We bumped into two blippers (IWC and NLN) at the end of Mary's road...as they were stripping off after one of their long runs over the Pike. 

Mary's family arrived and we all went for a walk up past the quarry...how on earth I and P run up there is beyond me....and then we all went back for afternoon tea. We managed to get back before the heavens opened, thank goodness. I did have a very small glass of fizz, a very small glass...and that was enough. The cake went down quite well though :))

What a lovely afternoon. Happy Birthday Mary :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.