My Crazy Life! ;-)

By FreckledBoy221

Chaos at Romanian/Bulgarian Border.

Myself and Gramps are stuck in Romania waiting to cross the Danube into Bulgaria and today's blip shows what I can see from the back of a long queue of traffic.

I know it's just a black black haze with a few lights but for me and my blip, this sums up today very well indeed.

Apparently the bridge is having maintenance work carried out on it and so is down to a single carriageway with northbound traffic running for three hours followed by southbound traffic for the next three hour period.

The poor taxi driver is very cheesed off and he will hopefully feel better when we give him his 50Leva tip.

Only God knows what time we will start to move from this spot of Romanian Tarmac.

Maybe I'll be here so long that I could claim adverse possession to a piece of ground the size of an estate car. Maybe not, this place sucks.

I'm a tired traveller. Get me of here!!! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.