LifeAsAGeologist

By Geologist

Grey Seal Pup.

Gunna Sound to Nave Island (North coast of Islay).

A rough sort of day again. We sailed outh into fairly open water and the swell from the last few days is stll lingering! Sea sickness nearly claimed me for the first time on this trip but I was helpfully distracted by taking a turn at the helm :) More common dolphins were seen today plus a Minke whale. I honestly can't believe how much we have been lucky to see this year!

Again we had a quick dinner on arrival in a beautiful anchorage before stepping ashore. This little guy sat and watched us whilst the mother swam close by. We soon left it be and went exploring. Edd, Katie and I had a laugh whilst falling in bogs in the semi darkness. We should have remembered a torch!

Last full day on the sea tomorrow. I wonder what we will see :)

Please check out yesterdays backblip :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.