FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

More hugs

Today went by in a daze. Woke up with a horrible sinking feeling in my stomach knowing something was wrong and for a few seconds couldn't remember why. Then I remembered yesterday.

Felt very sad and tearful this morning and was thankful to be at mum and dad's. Lots of lovely messages from friends from within and outside the aviation community that were truly heartfelt.

This evening I met up with my dear friends Mark and Chris who cheered me up with their good company. A lovely meal in the village pub, few glasses of wine and more hugs to end the evening. Life is always slightly better with hugs from loved ones.

My blip photo is my dear friend Chris who reads my blip every day! Thank you boys for being my rocks when times are hard. It means so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.