The Wren

By TheWren

Hanging baskets

This morning was tricky as Cara was very upset when Bruce and I left for the morning walk. She actually cried as we left - which I have never heard her do before - and it just about broke my heart. How do you explain to a dog why she is being left behind? I will need to be very much more careful when I leave so she doesn't realise where we are going!

This afternoon I went with a friend to a local exhibition of quilts and it was simply wonderful. This particular group of quilters holds an exhibition of work every two years, with funds going to charity, and link it with a local florist who makes the most wonderful floral displays matched to the quilts. The venue is a small church hall and the quilts and floral displays flank each wall with a central table for coffee, tea and home baking. The afternoon was totally inspiring and although I took a number of photos they didn't really do the work justice as the hall had a number of windows which intruded and I wanted to show you both a quilt and its matching floral arrangement! This particular blip is of a quilt which was being raffled and it shows the baskets filled with fresh flowers hanging on a thin wire beside the piece of work.

I did promise a more colourful blip today so I hope you like it. Thank you all for your comments of sympathy and support over the last few days. I have at last been able to reduce the painkillers today and feel a lot more 'normal'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.