The Wren

By TheWren

The hills are alive....

... with the sound of music.

At least that is what it felt like as I was walking this morning. The birds were singing their hearts out to see the blue sky and sunshine, the insects were buzzing and you could almost hear the sigh of the grasses as the soft wind passed through them. Magical. I just love to see the hills - it makes my heart soar and I have been sorely missing them these past dreich days!

I was back at the vets this morning for an appointment to change Cara's bandage and it was also a chance for me to see the wound, as I knew they had to cut a bit of skin away. There are a lot of stitches, but at the moment it all looks very clean and healthy so here's hoping it continues to heal well. She was so obliging; she just lay on her back with her paw in the air so the vet could work on it. She does that now too when she has asked to go out. She goes to the back door and lies down, sore paw aloft, as she knows I have to slip on a protective plastic cover (which she hates as it makes a noise on the paving stones) before she is allowed out in the garden. The next bandage change is on Thursday but the current one is pink so she is quite chuffed with it!

I'm off out into the garden now as the sun is shining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.