The Wren

By TheWren

U ......... is for Utterly

.........adorable

This afternoon Cara met her nephew Brodie for the first time! You will notice that Cara has her ears back - she does that when she is smiling :-) I am amazed this came out so well as the puppy, like all youngsters, didn't stay still for more than a second and I just had to point and shoot and hope!

Earlier in the day I had been a bit more subtle as I prepared for my walk and Bruce and I managed to go out without alerting Cara to what we were up to and subsequently there were no tears! During our walk it was noticeable that the music of yesterday had been replaced by busy noises; a tractor mowing the golf course sent wafts of sweet smelling mown grass my way and, in the distance, the noise of a chain saw brought the image of other people about their work in the continued sunshine.

The stitches in my gum were removed today and the dentist confirmed that I had been, and still was, in pain because I had failed to form a blood clot over the wound and as such the bone remained exposed and vulnerable. Apparently it could take up to three months for the hole to close over but hopefully the pain should have completely gone before then - I sincerely hope so! The important thing is that it has all healed well so far.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.