Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

It Never Gets Old

Truly it may be said that the outside of a mountain is good for the inside of a man.
~George Wherry, Alpine Notes and the Climbing Foot, 1896

Enlarge.

It's pretty exhilarating (and foolhardy) to be driving 80 mph on cruise control down the interstate while trying to steer the car through your camera's viewfinder.

What's astonishing is that almost wherever I go, in some direction, I have a view of mountains. It never gets old, either.

This is the view that spellbinds me when I head south to go to Tubac, one of the last stops before hitting the border. Whether I'm trying to photograph these magnificent mountains or not, my eyes are usually following them as the road twists and turns to my final destination.

It's just an incredible sight and I feel so fortunate to live surrounded by such beauty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.